BRIAN SANDOVAL Governor

Las Vegas Office: 2300 E. St. Louis Avenue Las Vegas NV 89104-4211 (702) 668-4590 Fax (702) 668-4567

STATE OF NEVADA



Elko NV 89801-4672 (775) 738-8076 Fax (775) 738-2639

JAMES R. BARBEE

Director

4780 E. Idaho Street

Elko Office:

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

405 South 21st Street Sparks, Nevada 89431-5557 Telephone (775) 353-3601 Fax (775) 353-3661 Website: http://www.agri.nv.gov

NEVADA STATE DAIRY COMMISSION LICENSE RENEWAL INFORMATION

- In accordance with Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 584.595 no distributor may deal in fluid milk, fluid cream or any other dairy product without first having obtained a license from the commission.
- A distributor license is issued for a period of 12 months from the 1st day of each year or for the remainder of the calendar year from the date of issuance.
- Licensees must renew their Dairy Product (Distributors) License each year.
- The renewal notice must be returned to the Dairy Commission Sparks office with the renewal fee of \$25 no later than December 31st. Licensing renewal fees are non-refundable.
- Every person or entity doing business in the State of Nevada must have a business license issued by the Nevada Secretary of State's office. Please provide your Business License number, expiration date, and name as it appears on license issued by the Nevada Secretary of State's office. If this information is not included the license will not be renewed.
- If you have closed or sold your business, please notify the Commission in writing so we may update our records accordingly.
- Failure to renew a license can result in a cease and desist order, at which time the licensee will not be authorized to deal in fluid milk, fluid cream or any other dairy product in Nevada. In addition, in order to reinstate the license it will be necessary to reapply and appear before the Commission for approval.
- If you have any questions regarding the license renewal process, please contact the Dairy Commission at 775-353-3607.